Staff

2015-2016 Staff

Daniel Pollock
Editor-in-Chief
Daniel Pollock began reporting for The Puyallup Post in fall 2016. Journalism soon after became a passion. As a reporter, Pollock covered a wide variety of topics, from campus and community news to opinion pieces and movie reviews. In spring quarter, he took on the Managing Editor position, and now returns for the 2017-18 school year as Editor-in-Chief. Pollock is a Running Start student in his second year at Pierce, pursuing an AA degree. After Pierce, he plans to transfer to a 4-year university. Beyond journalism, Pollock also writes short stories, personal essays and screenplays. He is found cooking and eating food, writing, making movies and playing piano as often as his schedule allows. He also is a latte advocate and self-proclaimed film anthropologist.
Email
Dana Montevideo
Managing Editor
Dana Montevideo is a first year reporter at The Puyallup Post. After realizing she wanted to add flavor and meaning to her experience at Pierce, she decided to apply for the newspaper. She has always found that communication through her writing was something that she enjoyed doing. Dana may also be considered a thespian as she is involved with the theatre department at Pierce. She is interested in all the arts from acting to movies to journalism to fashion. She is currently is struggling with what major she would like to pursue next year as a junior in college, and is unsure of what four year university she wishes to transfer to. For her time at Pierce she is looking for some sort of guidance for her future. All that she is sure of is she loves going out with her friends, horseback riding, being in nature and listening to old music.
Email
Quintessa Waud
Online/Social Media Manager
Quintessa Waud joined The Post this year and is thrilled to finally be working in journalism. Ever since she was young she has been obsessive about news, current events and pop culture. At The Post she hopes to keep students informed about their community and keep them connected to Pierce. Waud is in her second year at Pierce and is working toward graduation in spring 2018. With dreams of one day working in the television industry, she plans to transfer to a four-year university to major in communications. In her off time, Waud can be found indulging in guilty-pleasure reality TV shows, watching movies and reading.
Email

Editor-in-Chief: Grace Amsden

gamsden@pierce.ctc.edu

Managing Editor: Armani Jackson

ajackson@pierce.ctc.edu

Online & Social Media Manager: Chase Charaba

ccharaba@pierce.ctc.edu

Office Manager/Online Reporter: Andrea Mendoza

amendoza@pierce.ctc.edu

Reporter/Online Team: Amber Gilliland

agilliland@pierce.ctc.edu

Online Team: Katie Fenton

kfenton@pierce.ctc.edu

Illustrator/Reporter: Lori Brock

lbrock@pierce.ctc.edu

Reporter: Hannah Pederson

hpederson@pierce.ctc.edu

Reporter: C.J. Robinson

crobinson@pierce.ctc.edu

Reporter: Alex Heldrich

aheldrich@pierce.ctc.edu

Production Manager/Designer: Steve Heeb

sheeb@pierce.ctc.edu

Adviser: Teresa Josten

tjosten@pierce.ctc.edu

Contact Us

Room C218 in the College Center building, Pierce College Puyallup

1601 39th Avenue SE Puyallup, WA 98374

Office phone: (253) 840-8496

Email: puypost@pierce.ctc.edu

For website errors or corrections, contact ccharaba@pierce.ctc.edu

Print Friendly, PDF & Email